School Information



Term Dates

Please find below the term dates for John Keats Primary School for the academic year 2018-19.

Term Start End
Autumn 1 Wednesday 5th September 2018 Friday 19th October 2018 @ 3.15pm
Autumn 2 Monday 29th October 2018 Friday 21st December 2018 @ 2pm
Spring 1 Monday 7th January 2019 Friday 15th February 2019 @ 3.15pm
Spring 2 Monday 25th February 2019 Friday 5th April 2019 @ 2pm
Summer 1 Tuesday 23rd April 2019 Friday 24th May 2019 @ 3.15pm
Summer 2 Monday 3rd June 2019 Tues 23rd July 2019 @ 2pm

Inset Days

Monday 3rd & Tuesday 4th September 2018
Thursday 18th & Friday 19th October 2018
Monday 7th January 2019 (Trust Development Day)
Monday 1st July 2019
Parent Day Friday 28th June 2019


Download School Term dates

School Uniform


Our school uniform is as follows:

  • Purple jumper or cardigan with the school logo printed on it (Available from www.yourschooluniform.com).
  • Plain white polo shirt.
  • Navy or black trousers, shirt or dress.
  • Black shoes.

For PE, children are expected to wear logo-free sportswear and trainers. In the winter children are allowed to wear logo-free tracksuits.


All new starters at John Keats will receive a free branded bag which needs to be bought into school every day. If the book bag is lost it will need to be replaced for a fee from the school office or via www.yourschooluniform.com


For more information on buying the John Keats school uniform please enquire at the school office.


School Meals Information


At John Keats Primary School we have an in house catering team. Our menus offer varied and flexible food choices for our children. All of the meals meet nutritional standards set out by the government. There is a wide selection of meat and vegetarian meals each day. Fresh fruit, salad, bread and drinking water are always available.

Our catering team is lead by Mr Simpson who is a qualified chef with over 20 years experience in the catering industry - we are very excited about the catering team.




Copyright © 2018 John Keats Primary School