School Information



Term Dates

Please find below the term dates for John Keats Primary School for the academic year 2019-20.

Term Start End
Autumn 1 Monday 2 September 2019 Friday 18th October 2019
Autumn 2 Monday 28th October 2019 Thursday 19th December 2019 @ 1pm
Spring 1 Monday 6th January 2020 Friday 14th February 2020
Spring 2 Monday 24th February 2020 Friday 3rd April 2020 @ 1pm
Summer 1 Monday 20th April 2020 Friday 22th May 2020
Summer 2 Monday 1st June 2020 Friday 17th July 2020 @ 1pm

Inset Days

Monday 2nd September 2019
Thursday 17th October 2019
Friday 18th October 2019
Monday 6th January 2020
Monday 29th June 2020

Parent Day Friday 26th June 2020

Bank Holiday - Friday 8th May 2020 (May Bank Holiday, moved for VE day Celebrations)


Download School Term dates

School Uniform


Our school uniform is as follows:

  • Purple jumper or cardigan with the school logo printed on it (Available from www.yourschooluniform.com).
  • Plain white polo shirt.
  • Navy or black trousers, shirt or dress.
  • Black shoes.

For PE, children are expected to wear logo-free sportswear and trainers. In the winter children are allowed to wear logo-free tracksuits.


All new starters at John Keats will receive a free branded bag which needs to be bought into school every day. If the book bag is lost it will need to be replaced for a fee from the school office or via www.yourschooluniform.com


For more information on buying the John Keats school uniform please enquire at the school office.


School Meals Information


At John Keats Primary School we have an in house catering team. Our menus offer varied and flexible food choices for our children. All of the meals meet nutritional standards set out by the government. There is a wide selection of meat and vegetarian meals each day. Fresh fruit, salad, bread and drinking water are always available.

Our catering team is lead by Mr Simpson who is a qualified chef with over 20 years experience in the catering industry - we are very excited about the catering team.




Copyright © 2018 John Keats Primary School